Events

Forthcoming Events

Most Thursdays:  Practice sessions in Burton Road Methodist Hall, Burton Road, Lincoln.  19:45 – 21:30.  Come along and join us, new dancers and musicians always welcome.  Experienced or beginner it would be lovely to see you.  During the summer danceout season, practices at the hall are more sporadic… Please get in touch first to check we are meeting.

2017 Danceout dates…

More dates are now being added all the time as bookings and invites come in.  Be sure to check back often.

Aug 26 (Sat)  Lincoln Steampunk Asylum, Lincoln.  A welcome return to one of our favourite events of the year.

Sep 02 (Sat)  Lincoln BIG Morris. It’s in Lincoln, it’s big, it’s Morris-y … It’s the Lincoln BIG Morris Festival!

Sep 17 (Sun)  [Provisional] – Pre-show performance for Demon Barbers ‘Lock in Remixed’ at Lincoln Theatre Royal

Sep 23 (Sat)  Morris Federation Day of Dance, Hull.  Hull is the UK City of Culture 2017, and it’ll be full of Morris.   Traditional culture in all it’s leaping exuberance.  Poacher Morris will be there too!

Oct 29 (Sun)  Lincolnshire Wolds Railway, Ludborough.  Dancing into the dusk at the Halloween steam day…

 

Recent Past Events

Saturday 08 July 2017  Ely Folk Festival.  Parade and dance spots.  (Ely Photos 2017).

Saturday 24 June 2017  Bourne Borderers 25th Anniversary Weekend of Morris.  Dancing with multiple sides from across the region in Stamford Town centre. (Stamford Photos  2017)

Saturday 10 & Sunday 11 June 2017:  Gate to Southwell Festival.  (Southwell 2017 Photos)

Sunday 04 June 2017:  “Picnic on the Green” in Nocton.  (Nocton 2017 Photos)

Friday 02 June 2017:  A joint danceout at the Bottle and Glass in Harby with our friends from Rattlejag and Bishops Morris at the Bottle and Glass in Harby.  (Harby 2017 Photos)

Saturday 13 May 2017:  Joint Morris Organisation (JMO) Day of Dance.   Massed Morris in lovely Leicester!  (JMO 2017 Photos)

Saturday 06 May 2017:  Holmfirth Festival of Folk.   A welcome return for Poacher Morris to this great folk festival nestled in the Pennines.  (Holmfirth 2017 Photos)

Sunday 30 April 2017:   Lincolnshire Wolds Railway, Ludborough.  Family Fun Day.

Saturday 08 April 2017:  Starting in St Paul’s Yard around 11:00, and taking in the Cathedral Yard, the Victoria Pub, and back to St Paul’s Yard again.  A great day in the lovely sun, and a fine start to the danceout season  (Busking in Lincoln Photos 2017).

Monday 31 October 2016:  Joint danceout with the Grimsby Morris Men at Caistor and Market Rasen (Halloween with GMM Photos 2016)

Sunday 30 October 2016: Lincolnshire Wolds Railway, Ludborough.  Dancing into the dusk at the Halloween steam day… (Wolds Railway Photos 2016)

Saturday 03 September 2016: Lincoln BIG Morris Festival.   The day was cut short by torrential rain, but we found and danced with in tent.  (Lincoln BIG Morris Photos 2016).

Saturday 27 August 2016: Lincoln Steampunk Asylum (Steampunk Asylum Photos 2016).

Thursday 28 July 2016:  Pub Dance Out, Jolly Brewer, Lincoln (Jolly Brewer Photos 2016)

Thursday 14 July 2016:  Pub Dance Out, The Struggler Inn, High St, Eagle, LN6 9DG

Saturday 09 July 2016Ely Folk Festival.  Another return visit for Poacher Morris… (Ely Festival Photos 2016)

Saturday 02 July 2016:  Family Funday, Welton Sports & Social Club, Welton.  Poacher spots at 13:00, 14:30, and 16:00.  (Welton Photos 2016)

Thursday 30 June 2016:  Pub Dance Out, The White Hart, Ludford.

Tuesday 21 June 2016.   Pub Danceout, The Three Kings Inn, Threekingham.  Poacher Morris joined with Bourne Borderers & Kesteven Morris in Deepest Mid-Lincolnshire to celebrate the Mid-Summer Solstice.  (Threekingham Photos 2016)

Saturday 18 June 2016:  Epworth Music Day.  All types of music and dance on display to the ears and eyes, Poacher Morris was one of  ’em!  (Epworth Photos 2016)

Sunday 12 June 2016. Harmston Village Day.  It rained, but we still had fun.  (Harmston Photos 2016)

Saturday 11 June 2016. Southwell Festival.  Another visit to one of our favourite local festivals.  (Southwell Photos 2016)

Friday 03 June 2016.   Pub Dance Out, The Bottle and Glass, Harby.  Poacher Morris once again joined Bishops Morris as guests of Rattlejag Morris at Harby.  It was good to be out and dancing with our Morris friends.   A big thank you to Rattlejag for the invite, and to the pub for sausage & chips afterward.  A pleasant 3-side danceout to start the weekend – smashin’!  (Harby Photos 2016)

Thursday 26 May 2016.   Pub Dance Out, The Victoria, Lincoln.  First pub danceout of the year, small but perfectly formed audience 12 people, 2 dogs and a bicycle chained to the railings… (Victoria Photos 2016)

Saturday 14 May 2016:  Nottinghamshire County Show, Newark Showground.  This, the 133rd Nottinghamshire County Show was augmented by Poacher Morris!

Saturday 07 May 2016:  Holmfirth Folk Festival.  A great little festival with a wonderful atmosphere…. (Holmfirth Photos 2016)

Saturday 23 April 2016: JMO Day of Dance, York.   A great start to the danceout season… (JMO Photos 2016).  … and Poacher Morris appear twice(!) in a video of the JMO Day of Dance at York.  Look out for our Cuckoos Nest at 1:26 and Hunting the Hare at 11:33. Plus Poacher snippets at 0:10 and 7:30, aaand oft lurking in the background too.

 

Older Poacher Morris events are in the Events Archive

 

Leave a Reply